Behind the Scenes – Dance Recital Revealed

Great dancers are not great because of their technique, they are great because of their passion.  Martha Graham

I often asked myself during a performance what backstage is like, what does it look like, how is the show organized, how are the props made?

Being the dance mom I am (I know, I know) I volunteer backstage during my daughter’s annual ballet dance recital. For the second year I helped dancers change quickly (quick change) from one costume to another. It is exhilarating, fun, intense, and extremely satisfying.

This week I am sharing backstage ballet performance images I captured the last few days.

Enjoy your visit backstage!

collage 1

Quick Change Costumes, Watching Fellow Dancers Perform, Props

collage 2

Watching from Stage Right, Costumes and Costumes, Music Cues, Volunteers Enjoying the Show, Singn’ in the Rain Dancers Waiting to Go On Stage

collage 3

Supporting Dancers, Waiting in Line, Costumes, Singn in the Rain

Cheers!
sig

