Saturday Morning Pancakes

Yum! Sounds good and healthy!

Bibles, Bikinis and Barbells

Every Saturday morning after I go to the gym, the boys and I kick off “Junk Food” day with Chocolate Chip Pancakes and then I use the rest of the batter to make pancakes for the rest of the week. The Boys’ daily breakfast is 1 scrambled egg and a pancake. I thought I would share my yummy Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free Pancake recipe with all of you! I even have one a couple days a week with my egg whites in the AM 🙂

DSCN0091

Ingredients:

1 cup Hodgson Mill’s Multi Purpose Baking Mix (my fav gluten-free pre-mixed flour, more on that in a later post)

1 cup Trader Joe’s Almond Meal (another fave, more on that later)

1/4 cup ground golden flax seed

2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 over-ripe banana

1 Tbs. Honey

2 Tbs. Olive Oil

1 Egg

1 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

Chocolate Chips…

View original post 132 more words

